April 12, 2015

This is my favourite video I have just discovered:

http://findingjoy.net/treat-everybody-like-today-is-their-birthday/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+blogspot%2FaKlTx+%28finding+joy%29

Its a young boy, maybe about 10 year old and he dedicates a video to his new baby brother about how to live life, love life and basically as the title says ‘treat everybody like today is their birthday.

I just love his message, especially during a time where there is so much bullying and harrassment out there.  People have just forgotten how to treat other people with basic kindness and respect.  I find it so disgusting the level of hate people have for each other and how it even came about.  It is scary that we need to re-teach our children how to be compassionate, when it should be something already innate within us.

I found this video especially moving because the other day, Professor Bingham made a comment about how some days if he’s had a great day, he could say ‘if I died today, I would know that I had a good life’.  And that really resonated with me, because I am not sure I could say that on any given day.  After seeing the video this little guy made, it really made me think how I need to make changes so that I can wake up in the morning and say my life has been great and I have had no regrets.  Perhaps that involves walking a little more……………

Leave a Reply

